Amorgen is a 5-piece epic death metal band formed in the spring of 2010. Their songs are told by the bard Amorgen and tell a cohesive storyline. From left to right: Korijn van Golen (drums), Edward van 't Westende (vocals), Sal Lubbers (keys), Ghislain van der Stel (vocals, bass) & Chris Harmsen (guitar):


In 2011 the band released their first EP titled 'Awake the Iron'. Set in a world of strife, Amorgen wanders through the lands observing the many conflicts as well as the despair among the people, silently awaiting the time to bring an end to the chaos that plagues the realm:

Awake the Iron

Amorgen is currently writing their first full-length concept album. A few demo tracks off the new album have been released as a preview in 2013:

Facebook YouTube

© Amorgen 2010 - 2014 |

VAT (NL): 851027179B01 | Chamber of Commerce (NL): 53810465

artwork © Erik Doppenberg | logo © Tuomas Tahvanainen | photography © Rachel Keijzer Photography